Brand new Luggage Tag

During my freshman year of undergrad, I made very few trips off campus. I didn’t have a car yet (or a license for that matter) and did not know any upper-classmen whose cars were not “impounded” during weekdays. This particular trip to Wal-Mart I am remembering must have been on a weekend and was thanks to an offer from Β some other poor student similarly tired of suffering through cafeteria food. I only remember one thing I bought: a bright orange luggage tag shaped like Earth.Β I wanted to remind myself that I wouldn’t be in Southern Missouri forever.

Today I attached the luggage tag to my carry-on suitcase bound for Cairo. 10 more days.

What do you think?

