Another Shout-Out

Today’s shout-out is in commemoration of a great event: we have received our very first package at AUC. This is a memorable event because (for those of you not familiar with international shipping) mail canย  be a bit “spotty” long-distances. When we lived in Kenya we once had a Christmas present box arrive at our house the next June. No one complained; Christmas in June is equally as fun.

I’d like to say a big thank you to Tom (my inspirational, story-telling master with whom I had the pleasure of working at Ralph Foster Museum) for mailing me a book by Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston! Though my time is currently consumed by hieroglyphs, I look forward to a weekend or two of pleasure reading.

 

One thought on “Another Shout-Out

  1. Hey got another on the way to you. Also picked up “Reliquary” last night written by them. It definitely starts off good! I’m looking forward to reading it.

What do you think?

