Many Moons have Passed

Photos from a year ago today:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We have now been in Cairo for one year. A whole year! (my in-laws tell me that this means they can officially begin counting down to our visit next summer)

I asked Brice if it felt like a year to him. He said yes. Well. It feels like it’s flown by to me. I guess I’m having way too much fun.

I’ve dredged up a few good blog posts from a year ago – when we landed here wide-eyed and terrified, unable to go anywhere or buy anything without the help of a sympathetic English speaker. Enjoy.

10 Things to do in a new country 

Making plans in Egypt 

Where the idea of moving here came from

and

Everyone has a satellite dish here

What do you think?

